Typ Anwendungsfall

VR vor Ort

Anzahl der Personen

30

Projekt Datum

Mai 2019

Theatrix

Theatrix ist das Unternehmen hinter dem VR-Headset „nWave Theatrix“, das sie verkaufen und vermieten. Mit diesem eigenständigen Headset können Benutzer 360°-, 2D- und 3D-Videos in 2K-Auflösung ansehen. In nur wenigen Sekunden kann der Benutzer mehrere Videoinhalte wie im Kino genießen.

Theatrix richtet sich an verschiedene Zielgruppen, aber hauptsächlich an institutionelle Nutzer wie Museen. Daher musste es möglich sein, Inhalte auf einer unbegrenzten Anzahl von Geräten synchron abzuspielen. VR Sync könnte eine geeignete Lösung bieten.

"Mit dem Zusatz von VR Sync kann Theatrix mit ihren nWave-Headsets problemlos ein VR-Kino nachbilden".

Die Herausforderung

Mit VR Sync haben wir es möglich gemacht, Videoinhalte auf einer unbegrenzten Anzahl von VR-Headsets synchron abzuspielen. Wir haben auch eine Lösung für den Ton geschaffen. Der Ton musste von einem externen Audiosystem kommen, aber synchron mit dem Videoinhalt sein. Dafür wurde ein zentrales Audiosystem erstellt und zu VR Sync hinzugefügt. Dadurch war es möglich, den Videoinhalt und den Ton mit einem einfachen Knopfdruck synchron laufen zu lassen.

Die Ergebnisse 

Mit dem Zusatz von VR Sync kann Theatrix mit ihren nWave-Headsets problemlos ein VR-Kino nachbilden. Dadurch bieten sie eine kostensparende Option, um Besuchern von Museen und anderen Organisationen ein VR-Kinoerlebnis zu bieten. Dies öffnet vielen Institutionen die Türen, um ein 2D-, 3D- oder 360°-Kino anzubieten, für das sie sonst nicht die finanziellen Mittel hätten.

Read more VR Sync Success Stories

Maverick VR

Syncing an 2D & 360 for 200 attendees

Read More

Frankenstein

Theaterproduktion für 300 Personen

Read More

Get started on your ownVR Sync success story
Start your FREE trialGet in touch
Learn about all theVR Sync features
Go to product page

Type use case

On location VR

Amount of people

30

Project date

May 2019

Theatrix

Theatrix is the company behind the VR headset “nWave Theatrix” that they sell and rent. This stand-alone headset allows users to view 360°, 2D and 3D videos in 2K resolution. In just a few seconds the user can enjoy several video content as if he is at the cinema.

Theatrix focuses on various target audiences, but mainly on institutional use like museums. Therefore, it had to be made possible to synchronously play content on an unlimited amount of devices. VR Sync could offer an appropriate solution.

"With the addition of VR Sync,  Theatrix can easily recreate a VR cinema with their nWave headsets"

The challenge

With VR Sync we made it possible to synchronously play video content on an unlimited amount of VR headsets. We also created a solution for the audio. The audio had to come from an external audio system, but had to be synchronous with the video content. For this, one central audio system was created and added to VR Sync. This made it possible to have the video content and audio run synchronously with just a simple push of a button.

The results

With the addition of VR Sync,  Theatrix can easily recreate a VR cinema with their nWave headsets. As a result, they offer a cost-saving option to give visitors to museums and other organizations a VR cinema experience. This opens the doors for many institutions to offer a 2D, 3D or 360 ° cinema, for which they would otherwise not have the financial means.

Read more VR Sync Success Stories

FIVARS

Cinematic VR with 20 different video's for 200+ attendees

Read More

Critical Mass

Synchronized VR sessions to change behaviour concerning racism

Read More

Get started on your ownVR Sync success story
Start your FREE trialGet in touch
Learn about all theVR Sync features
Go to product page